Wednesday, 19 December 2007

Parking Your Sleigh

Just some information that I thought it would be useful to share if you are visiting the theatre over the festive period.

The Theatre is closed Tues 25 December and Tues 1 January.

Trains will not operating from Bolton to Manchester between Wednesday 26th December and Saturday 29th December.

The APCOA car park (adjacent to the Octagon Theatre) is only open for limited hours and is CLOSED on some days :

Monday 24th December – open until 5pm
Tuesday 25th December – CLOSED
Wednesday 26th December – CLOSED
Thursday 27th – Sunday 30th December – open as usual
Monday 31st December – open until 5pm
Tuesday 1st January – CLOSED
Wednesday 2nd January onwards – open as usual

Wednesday, 5 December 2007

STOP PRESS - Theatre Awards News Just In

For those of you that are at home or work and on the edge of your seats awaiting the results of the MEN Theatre Awards, then wait no more. Thanks to my insider at the event I can confirm the news as it breaks.

I have just heard that Octagon nominee And Did Those Feet has won 'Best New Play' and James and the Giant Peach have walked away with 'Family Show'!!

So there we have it! Two awards for the Octagon this year and a big congratulations to all concerned! I have asked my roving reporter to try and get a few pictures of the goings on, award acceptances and general frivolity and will hopefully post them in due course!

Update: here's a run down of all the winners and the panels thoughts. And you can read more and see some photos of the event here.

Monday, 3 December 2007

A Christmas Carol - The Movie

I am not talking about the Christmas Carol movie featuring the voice of Kate Winslet, the one featuring Alastair Sim or the one with Michael Caine and the Muppets (my personal favourite) but the video promo for our current production of A Christmas Carol.

video

If this trailer isn't enough to tempt you, you can see production shots here and here or read the reviews here.